Appreciating The Little Things

20120330-200745.jpg

I was an adult before I began to take notice and appreciate my environment (both natural and man-made). I have my husband to thank for showing me the light. He was just my boyfriend at the time, but during our first few months of dating in Minneapolis, MN, he often took me around the city to look at buildings, museums and parks. While I am sure that some of this had to do with the fact that these activities cost him little to no money, I could tell that he really took the time to get to know the city and all that it had to offer (if only it wasn’t so doggone cold!).

Today, I happened to notice that the trees are beginning to bloom here in Denver. We have survived our first winter here, and if nothing else, it has made us all appreciate the beginning of Spring. It has been absolutely gorgeous these past few days. I captured a picture of a tree in bloom (while walking into Target of all places). I am so glad that I thought to pause for a moment to do that. This year, more than any other year, I am so grateful for Spring!

Categories: Gratitude

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

