Finding The Time

20120410-103326.jpg

Last week I got honest with myself and told the truth about the story I’ve been telling as to why I’m not living my best life – “I don’t have time!”. The truth is that while I don’t have a lot of extra time on my hands, I do have some time that I can spend each day doing things that will move me closer to my goals. I just have to eliminate, or significantly reduce, the amount of time I spend on doing things that don’t have a purpose.

I came up with a list of things that I need to address:

  • Listening to or watching CNN – while I think it is good to be aware of what’s going on in the world, I tend to spend time listening to the same commentary over and over…most of which is rather negative
  • Checking Facebook and Twitter – social media has a place in my master plan but I need to limit the amount of time I spend updating my status, checking the statuses of friends and waiting to see how many “likes” my latest clever comment received
  • Watching TV – somehow I’ve gotten myself hooked on to at least one or two shows each evening and that is too much
  • Getting to bed earlier at night and getting up earlier in the morning – I’ve been staying up later than I should (watching TV!), which means I’m sleeping until after the kids wake up for school and that gives me no time to get myself organized before dropping them off
  • By addressing these things, I’ve added a good 1 1/2 hours of time to my day where I could be doing something productive. No excuses!

    Joy

    Categories: I Did That Thing Project

    Tags: , ,

    Leave a Reply

        Next Level Mama

    Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

    The Neighborhood

    society online's social conscious

    The Daily Post

    The Art and Craft of Blogging

    Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

    A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

    Simply Phenomenal

    Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

    Baker Bettie

    baking science, techniques, and recipes

    Polish You Pretty

    Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

    Sugar & Cloth

    DIY Inspired Living

