Peace In The Garden

20120620-215440.jpg

A little over a month ago, I blogged about my garden plot at the local urban farm. Well, I am proud to report that the garden is coming along quite nicely! I’ve learned a couple of things about gardening so far – one is that it takes a lot of work and the other is that gardening can provide a tremendous amount of peace to an otherwise hectic environment. This is what I have enjoyed the most about the garden. There is just something wonderful about working in the soil (with gloves – can’t be messing up my manicure!), pulling the weeds and watching the plants thrive. Most of my plants are still in their early stages, but I have been able to harvest some mint, basil and a couple of peppers. I am super excited about my squash and tomato plants. I see lots of zucchini bread and fried green tomatoes in my future!

Joy

Categories: Gardening, Gratitude

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

