Happiness Project – August Resolutions

I am super excited to get started with my own personal Happiness Project – a twelve-month project where I will endeavor to achieve several resolutions each month…with the end goal being to add a bit more joy and happiness to my life.  I shared my commandments a few weeks back (the underpinning themes for how I want to live) and I have now developed my list of resolutions for the first month of the project. 

August will be my ‘cleaning out and getting organized’ month. I debated whether to start with spirituality and wellness, but decided that since I find it hard to focus when my environment isn’t tidy, my best shot at success for this project was to get my mind clear.  And for me, that means getting my surroundings clean and organized. 

Since the resolutions are supposed to be things that can be measured daily, I decided not to list out organization mini-projects (i.e, clean out the pantry) on my resolutions chart.  Instead, my goal is to spend at least 30 mins each day organizing some area of the house.  At the end of the month, I do want to have a few things accomplished though:

  • Organize clothes and shoes – donate anything that doesn’t fit (there goes my green skinny jeans that are two sizes two small) or things that I don’t love
  • Organize bathroom closet and cabinets (I think I may have an issue with accumulating all kinds of hair care products)
  • Organize storage area in the basement
  • Organize office

Will post updates on my progress – wish me luck (and let me know if you have any good organization tips)!

Joy

Categories: My Happiness Project, Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

1 reply

Trackbacks

  1. Happiness Project – August Resolutions Update « Coffee with Joy

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

