Happiness Project – August Update & September Resolutions

Well, as I alluded to in my mid-month update, August may not have been the best month to start my Happiness Project.  Between being out of town almost 10 days, back to school stuff and taking on the first week of school as a temporary single parent (hubby was traveling for work), my monthly chart had much more red on it than I would have liked.  Any given month out of the year would have presented its own set of challenges, so instead of beating myself up about my less than stellar start to this project, I have decided to just press on and focus on doing better in September.

Before sharing my September resolutions, I would like to pat myself on the back for at least crossing a couple of things off of my ‘get organized’ project list from August (drum roll, please…)

  • Organize clothes and shoes – donate anything that doesn’t fit (there goes my green skinny jeans that are two sizes two small) or things that I don’t love
  • Organize bathroom closet and cabinets (I think I may have an issue with accumulating all kinds of hair care products)
  • Organize storage area in the basement
  • Organize office

Even though my September resolutions have nothing to do with getting organized, I am still going to attempt to tackle the rest of these projects this month.

The theme for September is Spirituality.  This month, my goal is develop some habits that will put me (and by default, the family) into a better space spiritually.

September Resolutions – Spirituality

  • Pray/Meditate daily, morning and evening
  • Do a daily devotional reading
  • Write down three things I’m thankful for each night before bed
  • Say grace before each meal
  • Say evening prayers with the kids

My Happiness Project may have started out slow, but I plan to rally this month!

Joy

Categories: My Happiness Project, Self Improvement

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

