Who Needs Magazines When You Can Have Pinterest?

I absolutely love a good magazine article. Especially one that includes a good idea, great information or a yummy recipe. Because of this, I typically have tons of magazines stored in different places around the house. The problem is I can never remember exactly what nugget of info is stored in any given magazine. Was that pumpkin spice cupcake in this month’s Good Housekeeping or last month’s Southern Living magazine?

20120907-090104.jpg

I am so excited to report that I think I have found a solution to this problem – Pinterest! I have actually been on Pinterest for a while now and I will admit that initially, I wasn’t sure what all the hype was about. But, once I realized how I could easily organize some of the tips and ideas I was finding on the site (using “boards”) and that I could easily come back to those boards whenever I needed to, I gained a new appreciation for the site.

The other awesome thing about Pinterest is that it is FREE! No need to spend $3.99 to catch up on the latest fashion trends, just follow a few Fashion boards and you are good to go (my favorite lately has been Style Pantry). The image heavy design of the site is very visually appealing – just like a magazine!

Now, I am sure I will still purchase magazines on occasion, but I don’t think that I will do so as often anymore…and I definitely won’t be holding on to them in the off chance that I’ll actually remember the article I want to “reference” later, that’s for sure.

Joy

Categories: Random

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

