31 Days of Writing: Coming of Age – Day 13

31 Days of Writing – Blogging each day for 31 days on one topic.

TodayI am taking a break from telling my ‘coming of age’ story to reflect on my experience with the 31 Days of Writing project thus far. I first learned about this project on the Nester blog (I was referred to it from Lisa Jo Baker’s blog) two or three days before the project was supposed to start – on October 1st. I debated whether I would do it for a few reasons: 1) I already have a few projects on my plate, including my Happiness project, 2) I wasn’t sure that I would be able to make the time to write daily for an entire month and 3) I wasn’t sure if the topic that I had in mind would be interesting to my readers. Despite these reservations, I went ahead and jumped in on the 31 Days of Writing fun.

After twelve consecutive days, I’ve already learned a lot about how I might go about writing a book I’ve been wanting to write for several years now. I’ve also begun to realize why writers suggest that you write daily if you want to become a writer. And, I am beginning to gain some confidence in my ability to write.

So far, this process has been scary (writing about myself makes me feel self-conscious), exciting (getting more visits to my blog these days) and a little bit stressful (oh my, the day is almost over and I still haven’t posted anything!).

All in all, I’m so glad that I joined in on the fun.

Joy

Categories: 31 Days of Writing

Tags: , ,

1 reply

  1. How cool! All very good benefits. I really want to give it a try now.

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

