Happy New Year!

Ready or not, 2013 is here!  I’m sure that in short order, I’ll be talking about how fast this year is flying by, but for now I’m going to enjoy the feeling of having a whole new year of possibilities ahead of me.  And what would a new year be without some plans and goals?  It definitely wouldn’t be my kind of New Year – that’s for sure.

I’ve settled on a small, but mighty, list of resolutions.  Instead of trying to be perfect in every single area of my life (and end up falling short and feeling badly about myself) , I am going to focus on a few big things that I know will be life changing if I stick to them.

Green-Resolutions

2013 Resolutions

Devotional/Bible Study – Spend time daily reading/studying the Bible

Journaling – Spend time daily writing and reflecting on the day (include a daily account of five things that I am grateful for)

Writing – In addition to journaling, write for 20 minutes each day about some topic (maybe, just maybe, this will be the year I cross ‘write a book’ of the ole’ bucket list)

Living Simply – Reduce clutter, use/keep only what I need

Accountability

I’ve added a quarterly post with the topic ‘2013 Resolutions Check In’ on my content schedule to share my progress.  You can also drop me a note to ask me how I’m doing – I could use a few virtual accountability partners! 🙂

Joy

P.S. I have a few health/fitness related goals as well, but I saved those for my fitness blog.  Check those out here.

Photo Source

Categories: Random, Self Improvement

Tags: , , , ,

2 replies

  1. We’re starting Hole in the Gospel, which I’m looking forward to. I’ve got contracted books to write and one that I’m writing just because. Wishing you well in meeting your 2013 goals! God bless. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

