Five-Minute Friday: Brave

 

Brave Charm

Brave

I have never considered myself to be particularly brave.  I don’t take many risks.  I don’t ride roller coasters.  I would never bungee jump or sky dive.  When I travel for work alone, I always try to schedule my flight so that I land before dark.  I recite the Lords Prayer when there is too much turbulence.

Sometimes I wish that I could be more comfortable with taking risks…to walk on the wild side (or at least on the ‘live a little’ side).

But then I remember that I am a blogger.  That I document my thoughts and opinions and post them online for the world (okay, my few followers) to see.  That I share a bit of myself and thereby open myself up to judgement, criticism…but also support, feedback and camaraderie.

So in some ways, I am brave.  Doggone it. 🙂

Not familiar with FMF – learn more about it here!

Five Minute Friday

 

P.S.  I am super delighted to be guest blogging over at Next Level Mama today.  Check out my post on the importance of taking care of yourself so that you can have enough energy to take care of everyone else too!

Photo Credit
Joy

Categories: Five-Minute Friday

Tags:

7 replies

  1. It does take a certain amount of bravery to be a blogger! Visiting from the Five Minute Friday. Have a blessed weekend.

  2. Lovely post, Joy. Popping in from FMF and I can relate. Bravery comes in all different forms. Sometimes hitting “publish” is one of the scariest things we can do! Blessings 🙂 ~rebekah

  3. I think it’s kind of brave to be able to say, I’m not very brave. I think it’s brave to go to Lisa Jo’s site every Friday and look at a word and the write for five minutes on it and post that, knowing a couple hundred other people are going to be writing on the same word and OH MY GOSH theirs will of course be so much better than mine. But … you do it anyway. So … I think you are quite brave. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

