Happiness Project – April Update & May Resolutions

Whoa!  April absolutely flew by – can’t believe it is already time for my monthly Happiness Project update.

Here were the April resolutions:

  • Clean the kitchen and tidy up common areas before bed each night
  • Put clothes away in bedrooms each day
  • Buy fresh flowers
  • De-clutter closets & storage areas
  • Don’t buy things that add back the clutter that I remove

Unlike March, April wasn’t quite the stellar month that I had hoped it would be.  To focus on the positive, I did manage to go to bed with a clean kitchen almost every night, keep clothes put away in the bedroom (although things did go a little haywire this past week) and kept a vase of fresh flowers on the counter.  I did so-so with de-cluttering.  I managed to fill two large bags with too small clothes and old shoes and sent off for donation.  There is still quite a bit of de-cluttering, tidying up and organizing to do though, so these things will stay on the to do list.

My house doesn’t quite stand up to greet me as much as I would like, but it is still home.

On to May…

All Good

Focus: See the Good

This month, I am focusing on seeing the good in everything.  I am generally not a complainer, but on occasion I do find myself focusing more on the things that I am not happy about (like my cluttered office!) and less on the things that are going well.  It is no secret that when we have a spirit of gratitude and acknowledge all of the good in our lives, life just gets that much better.

Resolution:

  • Do not complain
  • Throughout each day, keep a list of the good things that happen, the good things that I notice about my surroundings and the good things that I do/accomplish

Have you thought about starting a Happiness Project or do you have one underway?  Tell me about it! 🙂

Photo Credit
Joy

Categories: My Happiness Project, Self Improvement

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

