Getting Ready for 31 Days of Writing

I have been dreading this day.  The day that I would actually log in to my WordPress account and be hit in the face with the reality of the length of time since my last post (again!).  Ugh.  I will, however, not dwell on that…because if I do, it will make it that much harder to jump back on the horse.  There is no glory in giving up (can you hear the internal pep talk going on in my head?).

Black_Horse

Over the past few months, even though I wasn’t writing much, I’ve been mulling over the topic I will write about during the 31 Days of Writing challenge hosted by The Nester.  I did it last year and really enjoyed it – check out those posts here.  One thing I learned the hard way last year was that pre-planning was key to actually being able to post something every day, for 31 days straight.  This year, I’m getting a little bit of a head start.

My topic this year is going to be —– drum roll, please –  31 Days of Self Help!  I am a bit of a self-help junkie and I have a couple of shelves full of all of the ‘become a better you’ books I’ve invested in over the years.  Most I’ve read, but there are actually a few that I haven’t gotten to just yet.  Each day of the challenge I will provide a review of one book, including what I liked, what I didn’t and everything in between.

In the meantime, in addition to doing some real prep for the challenge (which begins on October 1st – yikes!), I am going to re-commit myself to writing and posting on a more regular basis.

Don’t give up on me just yet! 🙂

P.S.  Even though I haven’t posted on my own blog for the past few months, I’ve managed to put together a couple of guest posts over at Next Level Mama – check out my post from today here.

Joy

Categories: 31 Days of Writing, Random

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

