31 Days :: Day 1 – Doing Better

31dayslogo2

Index of 31 Days Posts (scroll down to see Day 1):

Day 30: I Hope You Dance

Day 29 – Review of Crucial Conversations

Day 28 – Work Smarter

Day 27: Grace

Day 26: Dangers of Sleep Deprivation

Day 25: Big Girls Do Cry

Day 24: Staying Inspired

Day 23: Permission Slips

Day 22: Accept The Challenge

Day 21: Mind Over Matter

Day 20: A Poem For The Mamas

Day 19: Lessons From Sports

Day 18:  When Kids Teach Adults

Day 17: Lessons From My Father

Day 16: Making Time Count

Day 15: Do Not Rely On The Applause

Day 14: 10 Things I Do Well

Day 13: When Extreme Talent Inspires

Day 12: Appreciate the Season

Day 11: Leaning in to ORDINARY

Day 10: Fake It Until You Make It

Day 9: Give Better

Day 8: Dream Big

Day 7: Review of A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle

Day 6: Wings as Eagles

Day 5: Take Action

Day 4: Review of What I Know Now

Day 3: Daring Greatly

Day 2:  Book Review of Battlefield of the Mind by Joyce Meyer

I am super excited to be joining in on this month of fun again this year with the The Nester.  31 Days is pretty awesome and pretty crazy all at the same time.  I (along with a few hundred other bloggers) will be writing every day, for 31 days, on one topic.  Last year was my first year trying to do this – and, I say ‘trying’ because I actually didn’t write every day for 31 days.  I did give it my best shot, though, and really did enjoy the process.  You can check out last year’s posts here.

This year, I’ve done a bit more advance planning and I’ve chosen a great topic <insert drum roll here> – Doing Better!  I had originally planned to call my topic ‘Self-help’ but I decided that sounded a bit boring.

Why I chose ‘Doing Better’…

I have never met a professional or personal development book, seminar or conference that I wasn’t totally excited about.  Almost every year, I develop a pretty good list of resolutions (that like everyone else, I typically don’t keep past February).  My dream job, the one that I would do for free, would involve motivating others to do something great in their own lives.  In short, I love the idea of constantly striving for excellence…working towards being better tomorrow than you were today..the pursuit of living your best life.

What to expect from me this month…

A lot of my posts this month will include book reviews of the many self-help, motivational, inspirational books I’ve acquired over the years…many of which I hadn’t gotten around to reading prior to landing on this topic a month or so ago.  Some will include my personal experiences with trying to improve upon certain areas of my life.  And others will include random bit of wisdom I’ve happened upon that really resonated with me and will hopefully be helpful to you too!

What you won’t see (or read) from me…

Let’s be clear – I am no expert.  As much as I would love to say that I am a world-renowned life coach or a young (ish) Oprah in the making, the fact is that I am not.  Don’t get me wrong, I have a lot to offer and have certainly gained a decent amount of knowledge about some topics over the years.  Having said that, my goal for this 31 Days of Writing process is simply to share some thoughts and experiences centered around doing better.

Make sure to check back each day this month to see what is new (or sign up for the newsletter!).  Also, as I mentioned earlier, hundreds of other bloggers are also writing every day this month so be sure to check out what others are writing about.

“When you know better, you do better.”

– Maya Angelou

Joy



Categories: 31 Days of Writing, Self Improvement

Tags: , ,

1 reply

Trackbacks

  1. How to Avoid The Holiday Weight Gain

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

