31 Days :: Day 6 – Wings As Eagles

31days_Isaiah40

One of my all-time favorite set of verses from the bible is Isaiah 40:28-31.  I have to give credit to the pastor at our church in Toledo, Ohio that my family belonged to for several years.  He began each and every sermon reciting these four verses (and by each and every, I do mean each and every sermon).  He would recite these verses with the utmost conviction each time…never rushing though it.  I must have heard him say it hundreds of times, yet I seem to hang on every word as if I was hearing them for the first time.

Back then, I think I really was just mesmerized by the way the pastor recited these words.  Now that I am a little bit older, I take a lot of comfort in the meaning of these words.  It is a great reminder that no matter the circumstance and no matter how overwhelming the challenge, as long as I am patient and wait on God, he will renew my strength.

Hast thou not known?  Hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the Lord, the Creater of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? There is no searching of his understanding.

He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increaseth strength.

Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall;

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk and not faint.

– Isaiah 40:28-31

Categories: 31 Days of Writing

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

