31 Days :: Day 12 – Appreciate the Season

IMG_2033

Fall

The leaves are turning!  The leaves are turning!  Fall is definitely here in Denver.

I know I’ve said this many times before, but the older I get, the more I enjoy and appreciate each and every season.  That is probably one of the things I’m most grateful for as a relatively new Coloradoan – living in a place where you can experience all four seasons (though as a Southern girl, I could use a shorter winter).

So goes the seasons of our lives.

IMG_7693

Winter

I can remember a time when I was always looking forward to the next thing.  When I was a kid, I was looking forward to being a teenager.  When I was in high school, I couldn’t wait to get to college (and come home whatever time I pleased!).  And when my first born was an infant, I couldn’t wait for her to get older and more self-sufficient.  While this is pretty normal, I have to believe that at times I was so focused on what was to come next, that I didn’t really appreciate and experience the “now” or the season of life I was in.

IMG_2076

Summer

I believe that there are wonderful things and things that we could live without in every season – literally and figuratively.  Even though the things that we don’t find ideal often make us wish for the next chapter, when we do that, we overlook all the good things…the things that we reminisce and look back on fondly after we’ve moved on.

IMG_1317

Spring

 

All photos by Photos by Z (aka the Hubby :-)).

31dayslogo2

Joy

Categories: 31 Days of Writing, Gratitude, Photography

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

