31 Days :: Day 13 – When Extreme Talent Inspires

Ok – I am going to let this video speak for itself.  I must admit, I’ve never really paid much attention to Lalah Hathaway.  I knew who she was (the daughter of the late great Donnie Hathaway and an awesome singer in her own right) and I have listened to a few of her songs, but her music has never really been in my iPod rotation.  I happened to run across the video below from a Facebook friend’s post and then got a little more perspective from this blog post (which was helpful, because I’m not sure I would have really caught the other-worldly vocal feat around 6:10).  Check it out and let it inspire you!

P.S. Don’t forget to listen to the whole thing!  AMAZING!

P.S.S. In case you are like me, and not a vocal expert, be sure to check out how the other musicians react to what she does…then go back and listen again.

 

 

Joy

31dayslogo2

 

Categories: 31 Days of Writing

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

