Day 31 :: Day 14 – 10 Things I Do Well

Years ago I read (well, listened to an audio tape of) Now, Discover Your Strengths by Marcus Buckingham and Donald O. Clifton. The book guides readers on how to identify and cultivate their own unique talents and strengths. So often, we focus on what we don’t do well and then work really hard to improve upon that – often with only average results. Buckingham and Clifton contend that what we should do is focus on what we are naturally good at and then work really hard to fully leverage those strengths.

During my 31 Days of focusing on Doing Better, I am spending quite a bit of energy thinking about the things that I don’t do so well. I, like most women, can easily rattle off where I fall short because those things are often top of mind. And I, also like most women, find it difficult to accept a compliment without a little remark to belittle it.

Today, I’ve decided to pat myself on the back a bit.  I will share 10 of my talents with the world my readers! 🙂

Here goes (in no particular order)…

31 Days_10 Things

Geesh, that was hard!  What are some of the things that you do well?

31dayslogo2

Joy

Categories: 31 Days of Writing

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

