31 Days :: Day 16 – Making Time Count

As much as I like a good 2-hour workout, I rarely have that kind of time to spend perfecting my abs.  Sometimes I barely have 30 mins to spare.  Instead of calling the day quits in terms of fitting in some exercise, I try to get the most into that 30 minute session as possible.  I have learned that efficiency (and intensity) is key.  For example, instead of resting my entire body in between sets, I will work out a different muscle group or do jumping jacks.

I try to use this approach in other ways as well.  I always bring a book whenever I think I might have even five minutes of wait time at the doctor’s office.  I have fallen completely in love with my Evernote app so when I am daydreaming and come up with ideas for various things, I take a few minutes to capture my thoughts for future reference.

These days, time is often hard to come by. If you find yourself having a hard time fitting in certain things, consider ways to leverage even the small bits of down time.

image

Joy

Categories: 31 Days of Writing

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

