31 Days :: Day 20 – A Poem For The Mamas

I am about half way through Daring Greatly by Brene’ Brown and so the concept of ‘being enough’ is heavy on the mind.  In case you missed my first post on this topic, Daring Greatly is about how we can fully understand and embrace vulnerability as the way to live wholeheartedly.  To dare greatly is to “show up” inside the “arena” and be seen.  What often prevents us from doing that is our fear that we don’t measure up – that we aren’t enough.

And so, with all of that in mind, I whipped up a little poem :-)…

31 Days_poem

wpid-IMG_20131001_120950.jpg

Joy

Categories: 31 Days of Writing, Random

Tags: ,

4 replies

  1. “it is not an excuse to pursue mediocrity or a justification for not letting our lights shine.” LOVE THIS. You totally gave me a lightbulb (or “Aha!”) moment!!
    I, too, struggle with allowing myself to feel like I am “enough,” in part because I fear that if I stop being so hard on myself, I will stop improving as a person. While reading your poem it suddenly occurred to me that feeling like I am “enough” and continuing to work on improving myself don’t have to be mutually exclusive. !
    This class is going to be GOOD, isn’t it?

  2. Love that poem! Just what everyone of us needs to remember every moment of every day. I think Hallmarl should turn your poem into a card!!

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

