31 Days :: Day 22 – Accept The Challenge

31 Days_Challenge

I got my butt kicked today.  Figuratively, of course, but kicked none the less.

I did a work out today with a friend that made me question the effectiveness of every workout I’ve ever done.  And, I have had many tough workouts over the years – I was a college athlete for Pete’s sake!  Anyway, although I am not proud of my physical performance today (and I tried…I really, really tried), I can at least say that the moment I couldn’t complete a set on one of the exercises we were doing, I knew right then that I would be able to one day.  I accepted the challenge (self-imposed) immediately.

I can do it.  And, so can you.

Have you ever been presented with an obstacle that you just didn’t think you could overcome and so you just didn’t try?  Well, I encourage – no, challenge you to take it on next time.  Like Diana Nyad said – “Find a way.”.  And like I used to tell my daughter – “Don’t give up the race before you get to the starting line”.  So often, we think we can’t do something and so in an effort to save face or not feel like a failure, we just hang up our shoes right then and there.  The thing is, just think how proud you would be if you gave it your best shot.  Even if you don’t achieve it right away and you have to try, try and try again.

Find. A. Way.

I’m motivated, ya’ll! 🙂

wpid-IMG_20131001_120950.jpg

Joy

 

Categories: 31 Days of Writing, Motivation

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

