31 Days {FMF Edition} :: Day 27 – Grace

Grace of God Quote

Grace

Go.

As I sit here listening to the news about yet another shooting in a public place (LAX airport), I am reminded once again that life can change in an instant.  How that could have been any airport, any day.  Not that this should make me fearful (I travel by air every other week).  It should, however, encourage me to be thankful for every second of every minute of every hour and of every day.

We all should.

It doesn’t matter what neighborhood we live in, the kind of car we drive, the labels on our clothes.

Where would any of us be without God’s grace?

What would any of us accomplish without God’s grace?

I am sometimes overcome with gratitude when I think about how different my life could have been.  There is a women’s correctional facility near where I live.  Sometimes when I drive by, I think about how I am not that much different from the women in there.  But by the grace of God, I was born to the parents I was born to.  But by the grace of God, I was loved and cared for and protected.  But by the grace of God, I was provided with an excellent education.

Before we judge and cast people aside, we should take a moment to think about how little separates “us” from “them”.

There but for the grace of God, go I.

Stop.

Five-minute Friday is where hundreds of bloggers gather to spend five minutes writing.  The prompt word is provided by Lisa-Jo – check out her blog here.  What makes FMF super cool is that the whole point is to write without second-guessing, over editing etc.  So refreshing!

Five Minute Friday

Joy

P.S.  My friend Kacey has an awesome series of posts on “Basic Training for Moms” at Next Level Mama.  I contributed my suggestions for how to avoid gaining weight during the holidays – check it out here!

Categories: 31 Days of Writing, Five-Minute Friday

Tags: , , ,

4 replies

  1. lovely. Just lovely. and so true. a big thanks from your five minute friday neighbor for sharing. 🙂

  2. Great post and a good reminder! ☺

Leave a Reply

Next Level Mama

Be Inspired. Be Different. Be Happy.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Fiction 4 Writers and Readers

A peek inside the wacky world of fiction writing.

Simply Phenomenal

Inspiration~Motivation~Sage Wisdom

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

Polish You Pretty

Blogging about anything that peaks my interest...

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

